Sega/Shin Force
Phantasy Star Online

Sega/Shin Force > Games > Elite Series > Phantasy Star Series > PSO > Music

Phantasy Star Series Phantasy Star Online 20th Anniversary Concert ~Sympathy 2021
Label Publisher Catalog
Wave Master SEGA 31450/B-C
Discs Time Bar Code
1BRD + 2CD BRD 150min; 2CD 100min 4571164384504
Origin Release MSRP
Japan 01.19.2022 ¥8,250
Phantasy Star Online 20th Anniversary Concert ~Sympathy 2021 is a video/music album featuring music from Sega's exceptional Action/MMORPG. This Blu-ray and CD package was exclusively released in Japan in 2022, and contains 1 Blu-ray of the concert with a total of 32 music tracks, and 2 music CDs with all 31 (including MC) tracks of the orchestra portion of the concert.
Review by Shinobi | 01.27.2022
     > Another Phantasy Star Online anniversary has passed and Sega still managed to put together a memorial concert during the COVID-19 crisis. This package has 3 discs and sells for ¥8,250 (about $72.14). I bought it from on preorder, because these items tend to go fast and have unpredictable production. Also, they sent a print of the main artwork which is about 9.5" x 9.5".

     > The Blu-ray is split into three sections, with the first and third featuring the live Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. The second (middle) section features various live vocal performances of familiar PSO songs (mainly PSO2 related). In the background is a large movie screen where one can see various clips of Phantasy Star Online, Phantasy Star Universe, PSO2, PSO2 the Animation/Episode Oracle, and PSO2 New Genesis, depending on the song being performed.

     > So I watched the video last night and reminisced about playing PSO over 20 years. It's hard to believe time has passed so quickly. My favorite songs were the PSO Opening (of course), Save This World (PSU), Burning Hearts (I love the Daytona USA vocalist), Rare Drop KOI KOI, and PSO2NGS Opening. The ended the video with "Rose Confession" (PSOe2), but that was the original CD soundtrack. 

Bottom Line:
     > I really enjoyed the video and have encoded the CDs to my PC, as I wrote this review. I don't know if I'll ever get tired of Phantasy Star Online related games and music, but I don't see it happening. Too many good times, nice friends, and great nostalgia have been created a fan for life. If you love PSO, you'd love this BRD/CD package. The only thing missing is a bonus disc with only the video screen animations to view. That's why I gave it a 9/10.

Overall: 9

Track List (BRD1) | 2:30:00 (1-11 Orchestra) (12-23 Live Vocal) (24-32 Orchestra)
  1. Phantasy Star Online OPENING THEME ~The Whole New World~
  2. Save This World - Short Version -
  3. For Brighter Day - Orchestra Version -
  4. Elder & Luther Medley
  5. Resonant Nation
  6. The Council of Six - Return of Heroes -
  7. Unfathomable Darkness
  8. Planetbreaker Magatsu
  9. Potential Ability
  10. Borderless
  11. Hello
  12. Infinite Potential
  13. Potential Ability
  14. Rare Drop KOI KOI
  15. Burning Hearts
  16. We're ARKS!
  17. Zero-G
  18. Realization
  19. All Arks
  20. Destiny
  21. UniVerse
  22. Timeless Fortune
  23. Dear Destiny
  24. Brave Soldier
  25. Eden
  26. Leygender
  27. Dinatis Q Vecis ~Over the Universe Medley
  28. Finaria
  29. As One
  30. Dark to Light
  31. A World Beyond the Sky ~PSO2:NGS Opening
  32. Thank You
Track List (CD1) | 46:00 
  1. MC
  2. Phantasy Star Online OPENING THEME ~The Whole New World~
  3. Save This World - Short Version -
  4. For Brighter Day - Orchestra Version -
  5. MC
  6. Elder & Luther Medley
  7. Resonant Nation
  8. The Council of Six - Return of Heroes -
  9. Unfathomable Darkness
  10. Planetbreaker Magatsu
  11. MC
  12. Potential Ability
  13. MC
  14. Borderless
  15. Hello
Track List (CD2) | 54:00
  1. MC
  2. Brave Soldier
  3. MC
  4. Eden
  5. MC
  6. Leygender
  7. Dinatis Q Vecis ~Over the Universe Medley
  8. MC
  9. Finaria
  10. MC
  11. As One
  12. Dark to Light
  13. MC
  14. A World Beyond the Sky ~PSO2:NGS Opening
  15. Thank You
Box Art / Cover Scans

[ << BACK ][ TOP /\ ][ FORWARD >> ]
All images and logos are the copyright of their respective owner.