Sega/Shin Force |
Phantasy Star Online

Sega/Shin Force > Games > Elite Series > Phantasy Star Series > PSO > Music

Phantasy Star Series Phantasy Star Online Episode I & II: Premium Arrange
Label Publisher Code
Team Ent. Team Ent. KDSD-00039
Discs Time Bar Code
1 CD 61:57 4-562144-210326
Origin Release MSRP
Japan 06.23.2004 ¥3,150
Phantasy Star Online Episode I&II: Premium Arrange is an album featuring rearranged music from Sega's first two PSO games, which span the Dreamcastand Gamecube. It has 12 tracks including many of your favorite PSO themes.
Review by Shinobi | 11.14.2015
     > It's not too often you see a rearranged album for videogame music (at least not in my experience).  As a result, I jumped on this CD as soon as I found out about it (years ago).  I had no idea what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised to see that Motoi Sakuraba did track one.  After all, he's been involved in many RPG soundtracks, including the ever-excellent Shining Force III.

     > I'm happy to report that most of what's on this album is worthy. This album's futuristic flare and techno beats are prevalent throughout.  My favorite arrangements are track 1 by Motoi Sakuraba, track 3 by Motoaki Furukawa, track 4 by Shinji Hosoe, and track 10 by Makoto Asai.  If you liked the original soundtrack, you're likely to appreciate this CD as well.

Bottom Line:
     > This PSOeI&II Premium Arrange album doesn't superceed the original recordings, but it does expand on your affinity.  I'd recommend this to fans of Phantasy Star Online and collectors alike.  It could've had more songs, but it's a decent value anyway.

Overall: 8/10

Track List (CD1) | 61:57
  1. The Whole New World ~PSOe1&2 Opening Theme~
  2. Silent Palace
  3. Chaotic Bar
  4. Versus2 ~A Longing To Ancient Times~
  5. Jungle
  6. The Frenzy Wilds
  7. A Longing To Ancient Times ~Part 1
  8. Abysmal Ball ~Intermission~
  9. "Idola" Have The Immortal Feather
  10. Leavin Flow
  11. Can Still See the Light ~PSO Ending Theme~
  12. World With Me ~PSO Episode 2 Ending Theme~
Box Art / Cover Scans

[ << BACK ][ TOP /\ ][ FORWARD >> ]
All images and logos are the copyright of their respective owner.